Welcome to Kayunga District

Dear visitors, well wishers and citizens of Uganda, we welcome you to Our District Website. Kayunga District is a district in Central Uganda. Like most other Ugandan districts, it is named after its 'chief town', Kayunga.

Kayunga District was carved out of Mukono District in December 2000. The district consists of two counties, Bbaale County and Ntenjeru County. The land mass in the district measures approximately 1,587.8 square kilometres (613.1 sq mi).

Agriculture is the main economic activity in Kayunga district and represents 90% of the total employment. Kayunga practices two types of agriculture: animal husbandry or livestock farming and crop husbandry of subsistence agriculture.